2023 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees
Luar Fall 2023. Courtesy of Imaxtree

Every year the Council of Fashion Designers of America picks out the best and the brightest in the country. Now we know who's up for top honors at the 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards.

After winning the award last year, Catherine Holstein is once again nominated in the American Womenswear Designer of the Year category for Khaite. Raul Lopez of Luar may win again for American Accessory Designer of the Year. Actually, Lopez could make it a twofer if he also wins American Womenswear Designer of the Year.

Read the full list of nominees and honorees below. The ceremony takes place on November 6 in New York City.

American Womenswear Designer of the Year

  • Joseph Altuzarra, Altuzarra
  • Catherine Holstein, Khaite
  • Christopher John Rogers
  • Raul Lopez, Luar
  • Tory Burch

American Menswear Designer of the Year

  • Mike Amiri, Amiri
  • Willy Chavarria
  • Colm Dillane, KidSuper
  • Teddy von Ranson, Teddy Vonranson
  • Thom Browne

American Accessory Designer of the Year

  • Ana Khouri
  • Brandon Blackwood
  • Stuart Vevers, Coach
  • Raul Lopez, Luar
  • Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

American Emerging Designer of the Year

  • Bach Mai
  • Connor McKnight
  • Rachel Scott, Diotima
  • Tanner Richie and Fletcher Kasell, Tanner Fletcher
  • Carly Mark, Puppets and Puppets

International Designer of the Year

  • Jonathan Anderson, JW Anderson and Loewe

Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert

  • Domenico De Sole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Maria Cornejo

Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard

  • Alina Cho

Environmental Sustainability Award

  • Mara Hoffman

© Copyright Fashion Times 2024. All rights reserved.