The British Fashion Awards
Paloma Elsesser walking the runway at Ganni's Spring 2024 show. Courtesy of Imaxtree

Drumroll please. Nominees for The British Fashion Awards 2023 have just been revealed. Well, some of them. We still have to wait to find out who will earn nods for Designer of the Year, the BFC Foundation Award, the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator, the Outstanding Achievement Award, Leaders of Change and any Special Recognition awards.

There are several familiar faces among the confirmed nominees, including Paloma Elsesser, Grace Wales Bonner and Erdem Moralıoğlu. A couple new categories are added to the lineup: New Establishment Menswear and New Establishment Womenswear.

You can read the names of the current batch below. Winners will be reveled on Monday December 4.

Model of the Year

  • Alton Mason
  • Anok Yai
  • Kai-Isaiah Jamal
  • Liu Wen
  • Mona Tougaard
  • Paloma Elsesser

British Menswear Designer of the Year

  • Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner
  • Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
  • Kim Jones for Dior Men
  • Martine Rose for Martine Rose
  • Steven Stokey-Daley for S.S. Daley

British Womenswear Designer of the Year

  • Erdem Moralıoğlu for Erdem
  • Maximilian Davis for Ferragamo
  • Nensi Dojaka for Nensi Dojaka
  • Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda
  • Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

New Establishment Menswear

  • Bianca Saunders
  • Corteiz
  • Labrum London
  • Nicholas Daley
  • Saul Nash

New Establishment Womenswear

  • Chopova Lowena
  • Dilara Fındıkoğlu
  • Robert Wun
  • Supriya Lele

© Copyright Fashion Times 2024. All rights reserved.